Sigh, no post this week.

That’s right, I’m claiming another bout of graduate student as an excuse from my normal posting schedule. The malady is self inflicted and not contagious, fear not. Saturday will still bring another round of Legal Theft.

Until then, enjoy this brief window into the world of thesis.

My committee:

tumblr_mrl1ubfeoR1rafdwyo1_500

Late night work: 

tumblr_mrooahr1HA1seuuy2o2_500

Awaiting edits:

tumblr_inline_nl4wycfT171r28pq4

Venturing out into the real world:

tumblr_njwdmaRGZr1rafdwyo1_500

But then my focus area comes up in conversation: 

tumblr_inline_mv8specSIC1rqnqqd

Contacting potential PhD programs: 

tumblr_mfs0p48Ro91rghkxeo1_250rawr-mabel-gravity-falls-33872687-245-136

When my friends help me find that perfect word: 

tumblr_inline_na8tdmeUJJ1rx2tqn

Using my thesis as an excuse to get out of things:

tumblr_mvcsf5dvsd1si71aho1_500

If people haven’t realized this by now, I may also be a little obsessed with Gravity Falls.

2 responses to “Sigh, no post this week.

  1. Ha! Love the GIFs and I completely understand the graduate student sickness. Mine will continue in less than a month, though I’ve been plagued with a mini bout of it during the summer months as well. Good luck with everything! Fellow grad students unite!

Leave a Reply

